Free Knitting Pattern: Brioche Cable Cowl

I just happened to be browsing around some of my crafty Facebook groups and stumbled on to this beauty! Just look at that gorgeous cowl!

F729_gina_and_galway_worsted_small2

The pattern is by Vanessa Ewing, and the photos and pattern is from Plymouth Yarn Company. This yarn is perfect for this project! The link I found on Facebook sent me to Ravelry. It didn’t say what level of knitting this is for, but it did say that the cowl was worked in the round. I LOVE knit it the round projects because I loathe the purl stitch.

Even if this pattern wasn’t worked in the round I would still make it. Just look at this side view!

F729pic2_small2

You can get the free pattern from Ravelry by clicking HERE. If you’re making this beautiful cowl or have made it I would love to hear from you! Leave me a comment below to share your knowledge and tips for this pattern or to show us your progress. Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

